RSS Feed

This is where we publish our boat related stories and articles, which range from world circumnavigation to rescue missions, humour and much, much more. So make yourself a coffee and settle yourself down to a good read.


Hurricane IRMA Appeal - How can you help?

Hurricane IRMA Appeal - How can you help?

Monday, 11 September 2017

Boatshed offices in the Caribbean are currently experiencing very difficult circumstances. Our thoughts are with the families and members of the boatshed team caught up in the very challenging circumstances.

July Boatbid Auction - Starts Today!

July Boatbid Auction - Starts Today!

Friday, 14 July 2017

BoatBid Auction - 14th to the 18th July - Bidding has begun!

July BoatBid Auction - Catalogue Live

July BoatBid Auction - Catalogue Live

Wednesday, 14 June 2017

The next auction runs from Friday 14th July 2017 until Tuesday 18th July 2017.

14th - 18th July Boatbid - Entry Opens Today!

14th - 18th July Boatbid - Entry Opens Today!

Monday, 15 May 2017

When? - 14th to 18th July

Land Rover BAR (Bring the Cup Home ) Roadshow.

Land Rover BAR (Bring the Cup Home ) Roadshow.

Tuesday, 09 May 2017

My family and I were invited to the Land Rover BAR road show on Saturday 6th of May which was held at BAR America's Cup HQ in Portsmouth.

April BoatBid - Auction Starts Today

April BoatBid - Auction Starts Today

Friday, 14 April 2017

BoatBid Auction - 12th to 18th April - Bidding has begun!

Boatbid Auction April 2017

Boatbid Auction April 2017

Friday, 07 April 2017

Only a week to go until the next auction which takes place from 14-18 April..

April Boat Auction -  Catalogue Preview Live Today!

April Boat Auction - Catalogue Preview Live Today!

Wednesday, 15 March 2017

Find Your Dream Boat!

April Boatbid - Enter Now!

April Boatbid - Enter Now!

Thursday, 02 March 2017

Entries Close 4th March.

Boatbid Auction - Now Open

Boatbid Auction - Now Open

Friday, 10 February 2017

BoatBid Auction 10th to 14th February - Bidding has begun!

February BoatBid Auction - Catalogue Preview

February BoatBid Auction - Catalogue Preview

Wednesday, 11 January 2017

The next auction runs from Friday 10th February 2017 until Tuesday 14th February 2017

Enter your boat into the next BoatBid auction running December 9th

Enter your boat into the next BoatBid auction running December 9th

Wednesday, 28 September 2016

If you are thinking of entering your boat into December's BoatBid online boat auction, the time to do that is now so that she will appear in the BoatBid catalogue that is published on November 9th.

BoatBid auction NOW OPEN!

BoatBid auction NOW OPEN!

Friday, 16 September 2016

Bidding has just begun for the September 2016 European Boatbid.

See you from Friday at Southampton Boat Show 2016

See you from Friday at Southampton Boat Show 2016

Wednesday, 14 September 2016

At Boatshed we are all getting excited to meet you at Southampton Boat Show from this Friday 16th until Sunday 26th September 2016.

BoatBid auction starts this Friday September 16th 2016.

BoatBid auction starts this Friday September 16th 2016.

Monday, 12 September 2016

With over 50 lots, the September Boatbid boat auction has something for everyone. If you haven't taken a look at the online catalogue, you should do so now.

Win a Red Paddle Co inflatable Paddle board in our fab competition

Win a Red Paddle Co inflatable Paddle board in our fab competition

Tuesday, 06 September 2016

Boatshed have again teamed up with Red Paddle Co to give you the opportunity to win one of their fabulous Inflatable Paddle boards.

Boatshed at the Southampton Boat Show 2016

Boatshed at the Southampton Boat Show 2016

Saturday, 13 August 2016

Come along and chat to the Boatshed team face to face, when we will be returning to the annual Southampton Boat Show at Mayflower Park from September 16-25th.

Welcome Portsmouth Marine Training to the Boatshed Preferred Partners Scheme

Welcome Portsmouth Marine Training to the Boatshed Preferred Partners Scheme

Friday, 12 August 2016

Boatshed are committed to reducing the cost of boat ownership and we are please to announce that Portsmouth Marine Training have joined Boatshed's Preferred Partners Scheme.

BoatBid Auction - NOW ON

BoatBid Auction - NOW ON

Friday, 15 July 2016

Bidding has just begun for the July 2016 Boatbid!

Preferred Partners Scheme  ‘Bringing down the cost of boat ownership’

Preferred Partners Scheme ‘Bringing down the cost of boat ownership’

Tuesday, 24 May 2016

Another thing we are committed to at Boatshed is reducing the costs of boat ownership for our customers. Boat buyers will, typically, spend about 20% of the price of a boat on necessary equipment, products and services within the first 12 months of ownership. This expenditure can be considerable and is often overlooked by other brokers. Our Preferred Partners Scheme is aimed at reducing this expenditure and thereby the overall cost of boat ownership for Boatshed customers.